Apple Remote Desktop - Emptying the Trash

background image

Emptying the Trash

Apple Remote Desktop allows you to empty the Trash on clients to free up disk space.
To find out how much free disk space is on a computer, create a System Overview or
Storage report using the Report menu.

As a part of routine maintenance for client computers, you can free disk space by
emptying the Trash. Emptying the Trash completely removes any items you’ve
previously deleted on the client. You can use the System Overview report to see how
much disk space you can recover by emptying the Trash.

To empty the Trash:


Select a computer list in the Remote Desktop window.


Select one or more computers in the selected computer list.


Choose Manage > Empty Trash.


Click Empty.