Apple Remote Desktop - Logging Out the Current User

background image

Logging Out the Current User

Apple Remote Desktop can log out the current user on a client computer. Other users,
besides the current active user, who are logged in using Fast User Switching are not
logged out using this command. Using this command returns the client computer to
the login window.

Unsaved work will stop the logout process.

To log out a user:


Select a computer list in the Remote Desktop window.


Select one or more computers in the selected computer list.


Choose Manage > Log Out Current User.


Click Log Out.

background image

Chapter 8

Administering Client Computers