Apple Remote Desktop - Hiding a User’s Screen While Controlling

background image

Hiding a User’s Screen While Controlling

Sometimes you may want to control a client computer with a user at the client
computer, but you don’t want the user to see what you’re doing. In such a case, you
can disable the client computer’s screen while preserving your own view of the client
computer. This is a special control mode referred to as “curtain mode.” You can change
what’s “behind the curtain” and reveal it when the mode is toggled back to the
standard control mode.

To switch between standard control and curtain modes:


Control a client computer.


Click the “Lock computer screen while you control” button in the control window